Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Daily Services Friday 15th June 2018

15th June 2018

DJ photo and Fr Marcin Mass
9:30am to 9:55am Confessions St Swithun's Church
9:30am Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament St Swithun's Church
10:00am Holy Mass St Swithun's Church
10:30am We Pray the Rosary for the Holy Souls St Swithun's Church
6:30pm to 6:55pm Confessions St Swithun's Church
7:00pm Holy Mass St Swithun's Church
FEASTS & MEMORIALS: FRIDAY Jun 15 Feria [10th Week in Ordinary Time]
Diocesan Feast: FRIDAY Jun 15 Feria [10th Week in Ordinary Time]
Daily Readings: 1 Kings 19:9 11-16,Psalm 26(27):7-9 13-14,Matthew 5:27-32
Diocesan Prayer: Community of Sacred Heart Lambourn (dedicated 15.6.1980) Parish of St Thomas More Twyford (dedicated 15.6.1981)
National Prayer: Pope Francis June 2018 - Universal: Social Networks: That social networks may work towards that inclusiveness which respects others for their differences.
Parish Intentions: 9.30am Exposition of The Blessed Sacrament 10.00am Fr Marcin’s 19th anniversary of ordination (from Aileen) 10.30am We pray the Rosary 7.00pm Thanksgiving intention followed by Adoration & Divine Mercy Chaplet sung
Prayers for the sick: Please pray for those who are ill especially: David Shields, Bob Guy, Ms Sini Chacko, Shirley Parker, Kathleen Jones, Heidi Badnell, Rosemary Devonald, Dominic, Carol Langsford, Patricia Ward, Pat Groom, Stan Whitnell, Mary Mckenna, Eileen Inkpen, Rory McCreesh, Eddie Coppani, Peter Softly, Tony Denny, Betty Foster, Bobby, Eileen Stewart, Joan Smith, John Williams, Margaret Bager, Monica Madigan, Fred Vuksani, Tom & Lily, Greta Kemp, Magda K, Mary Wallis, Micheline Thompson, Pat Needham, Margaret Badger, Rosemary Ashton, Anne Sullivan, Catherine Morgan, Jo Wheeler and Josephine Butler.
Prayers for the dead: And all whose anniversaries occur at this time: 10th June: Please pray for: Patrica Hopkins RIP, John David Simms, Alice Mullins, Kenneth Mack, Joseph Nolan, William Cunningham, Margaret Peggy Waterman, Nora Margerie Vivien, Amy Gilligan, Wladyslaw Bijos, Edgar Green, Elizabeth Beach, Evelyn Mary O’Brien, Joseph Henry Grover, Elizabeth Molloy,Frances Mary Dehe, Veronica Mary Norris, Canon Brian Scantlebury, John Magrane, John Boden, Susan Caulfield, Peter Hostler, Patrick Vincent Vallely, Norman Jackson, Alice Hickey, Emiliy Main, Alice Coote, Margaret Ward, Richard Googan, Elizabeth James, Theresa Blockley, Kathleen Ursula Simpson, Margaret Christine Geary, Olwynne Cora Clarke, Philomena Weeks, Eugeniusz Tluszcz, Philippus Balzan, Joseph Hacker, Frances Howard, Thomas Sinnott, George Cole, Stanislaw Prus, George Duncan & Eva O’Connor,,Patrick and Lizzie McSharry ,Gemma Litchfield and Jozef Michalczuk.

May their souls and the souls of all the faithful departed through the Mercy of God rest in peace.amen
Diocese Intentions: Community of Sacred Heart Lambourn (dedicated 15.6.1980) Parish of St Thomas More Twyford (dedicated 15.6.1981)
In Memoria Priests of the Dioceses: Fr William Hawe (1905)

Mass at choice


St Swithun’s Church
105 Waverley Road
Portsmouth, Hampshire PO5 2PL United Kingdom
023 9282 8305


Father Marcin
02392 828305